top of page

Playing In The Moonlight


I'm sitting here. Waiting. Will she come tonight? I look longingly out the window. The snow glittering in the moonlight. Two cats playing on the bed. And yet I sit here. Waiting. I met her two months ago. I fell in love with her, two months ago. But will she come?

When I met her, I was with friends. She was alone. I saw her. She looked at me with her deep blue eyes and smiled. My knees buckled, I felt faint. It was at a coffee shop. She sat in the corner, reading a book, sipping her coffee. I walked in, with my friends. She looked up, and smiled at me. I smiled back. My friends and I got our coffees at the counter and sat down at the table next to her. She looked up and smiled at me again. It was a good thing I was sitting, or I would have fallen.

Before leaving, I gave her my email address. She wrote to me. Told me she loved me, too. Said she would come. But the roads are snowed in. They have been for two days. But if she doesn't come today, it may be six months before I can see her. She is leaving tomorrow to go to school in another city. I cannot go with her, she cannot stay with me. I miss her so much.

She wrote to me, I wrote to her. We chatted, we emailed each other. She is kind. She is sweet. She is intelligent. She makes me laugh. I have never met anyone like her. But it is getting late. The cats have gone to sleep.

She will not be coming. The snow is too deep. I will not see her for six months. She will be leaving tomorrow. I will miss her. But she will be back. We will always have emails and the ability to chat. But now it is getting late. I will turn out the light. I will go to sleep and dream of her. Goodnight my cats. Sleep tight my love, wherever you are. Until we see each other again, I love you.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive

Search By Tags

No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
RSS Feed
bottom of page